Meet the Face Behind Darling Feathers!

Hello!

For those who read my blog and don’t know me personally, I thought I would introduce myself a bit. First off, my name is Kaitlin Feathers. I’m 25 years old and am married to my handsome husband, Josh. I’m a kindergarten teacher at such an amazing school! It’s an exhausting career but I don’t think I would want it any other way. I love kids 🙂 There’s some basic stuff for you. Oh and I LOVE coffee!!

I love the idea of blogging full time and I wish there were more hours in a day to get everything done because I would love to be able to post a couple times a week! I love everything fashion, baking, beauty, life, travel, etc. and I want to share it with the world! Places I would love to travel to are France (countryside & city), Amsterdam, Dublin, Brighton, Maine, Seattle, Costa Rica, and New York. I have lived in 2 places in my 25 years of life-Florida and Missouri, then back to Florida. However, I would love to move back to the Midwest. There is just something so special and cozy about the Midwest. It feels like a much simpler life there and I thoroughly enjoy having 4 seasons, whereas, in Florida there’s warm and hot. Those are the only 2 seasons around here! 

My first job ever was at Chick-Fil-A but I’ve also worked at J.Crew, Madewell, Cheesecake Factory, and West Elm. Oh retail….

I am quite a clothes addict. My husband hates it cause I try to get rid of clothes to make room for new ones (so I’m not a hoarder) but then I put clothes in a bag for charity and take forever to actually drop them off. 

Thanks for getting to know me a bit. 🙂 If you have any blog posts you’d like to see from me, drop some suggestions below!
Happy Friday!! 

Leave a comment